What is the best way to make a landing page? Should you create a landing page yourself or is it better to order a landing page from professionals? Checklist for checking a contractor for creating a Landing Page

From the author: I salute you. Landing Page that is, one-page sites have come into fashion relatively recently. In this article I will try to tell you why they appeared in the first place and how to create a landing page yourself?

Why have landing pages become so popular?

Today, every experienced webmaster has already seen hundreds of such one-pagers. I've probably seen thousands. They also have other names: landing page, landing page, landing page, one-pager, etc. Among webmasters, the most commonly used word is “landing page” or even “landing page”. And everyone understands perfectly well what we are talking about.

The main reason for the appearance of landing pages is their incredible effectiveness when ordering paid advertising. The fact is that one day advertising specialists came to a simple conclusion - the cost of conversion, that is, a targeted action, is several times lower if you direct purchasing traffic directly to a one-page website, and not to a business card website, a product catalog in an online store, or some other then other places.

The reason for this lies in the fact that on landing pages everything is usually maximally optimized for one or more products. There is a bright design, all the advantages of the product are revealed, there are reviews or even video reviews. Usually they also put a countdown timer there, and of course a form through which you can order the product (as well as an order form call back).

JavaScript. Quick start

Thus, any product or service looks much more attractive on the landing page, and the potential buyer has a much greater desire to purchase what is offered to him.

What are landing pages used for?

In fact, the quality of a landing page cannot be absolutely accurately assessed until the first potential clients start visiting it. To track behavioral factors(% of failures, time on the site, look at the web viewer) they usually set up a Yandex.Metrica counter. Well, okay, we can talk about this for a long time, but I promised to tell you about how to create a landing page with your own hands.

Ways to create a landing page

Actually, let's consider only 2 methods. And I’ll say just a little bit about the first one. It is simpler and involves using paid and free constructors. The disadvantage of such creation is obvious - you assemble a design from non-unique blocks, and to uniqueize them, you will need skills in working with html and css. And also the basics of web design. In the paid builder, you can create high-quality one-page pages by default, but you hardly have enough functionality to change anything in the template and remake everything to your taste. In addition, for this, as I already said, knowledge is also needed.

I once went to try to make a landing page in a paid website builder. So what would you think? The designer eventually generated me a huge archive with a page where all possible libraries, styles and scripts were connected. The loading speed was not only slow, it was catastrophic, so even the browser froze.

So, best way creating a landing page if we are talking about professional development to order (or for yourself to advertise your products, services, etc.) - creation from scratch. This is what I would like to talk about in more detail.

Stages of creating a landing page from scratch

Planning the structure of a one-page website (what blocks will be on it, what will be in them, etc.), drawing up technical specifications for the designer.

JavaScript. Quick start

Explore JavaScript basics on practical example on creating a web application

Writing selling text. This is very important stage, because the sales text largely determines what the conversion will be in the end. The most important thing in such a text is the USP, which can be deciphered as a unique selling proposition. If it's written attractively, that's half the battle.

Order a design from a web designer. On average it costs 1-10 thousand rubles, depending on the complexity and performer.

Layout of the landing page in accordance with the ready-made approved final design. For high-quality layout, you will need to meet many important requirements (adaptability, validity, cross-browser compatibility, optimization of loading speed, etc.)

Creating a simple admin part so that the owner of a one-page website can go to the site and track whether orders have been made, as well as phone numbers, email addresses customers (and other information entered into the form). In other words, implement all the necessary functionality.

Installing the necessary counters in the code. Usually they use Yandex.Metrica. This allows you to set goals (for example, click on a call back button, click on a form submit button), track behavioral factors and, if necessary, take measures to improve the landing page.

How to determine the quality of a landing page?

Of course, we can talk for a long time about page loading speed, cross-browser compatibility, and adaptability. But let's be honest - in modern realities all this should be by default.

Actually, the main indicator of the quality of a one-page website is conversion. This is the ratio of the number of targeted actions (ordering a product/service) to the total number of people who visited the site. For example, if you bought paid advertising and it brought 120 people to your site, and you received 2 targeted actions, then your conversion is approximately 1.66%. That is, 1.66% of people will order your product. However, here we need to make a reservation that 120 visits and two orders are not enough to calculate the average conversion rate on the site. This requires much more traffic.

Conversion is influenced by everything: structure, design, selling text and its very essence (USP), quality of layout, loading speed, ease of reading, etc. Only by optimizing everything on all fronts can you hope for an excellent result.

Well, what to do if all the basic optimization steps have been completed? In fact, any landing page can be improved infinitely many times. For example, let's say you sell a set of tools for home handyman. You can optimize everything as much as possible, but a banal change can increase conversion background picture on the first block.

And you won’t know about it until you test this one-page version. If it increases conversions, then leave it and look for it following methods raising CR.

Bottom line. What prospects open up for those who know how to create one-page websites?

Landing pages are incredibly in demand today. Right now, in 2016, the popularity of one-page websites has become so great that in the next 3-4 years there will be a huge need for them. And if you know how to create professional one-page pages, then you can certainly, if you wish, earn serious money by developing landing pages for others, as well as for advertising your own services and products.

Therefore, now you can think about raising your level in website building in order to get your share in this popular niche today.

JavaScript. Quick start

Learn the basics of JavaScript with a hands-on example of how to create a web application.


Hi all! Today I want to continue a series of articles devoted to the creation and on this page I will describe in as much detail as possible the process of creating a Landing Page with my own hands. But let me start my story with a little background.

In September 2015, I needed to make a landing page for my first info product, and naturally I used Google search to find at least some instructions. But it just so happened that there was no real information that any beginner could master. Everywhere I go, there are advertisements for some expensive services. I'm sure many of us are not yet ready to shell out a ton of money every month for... subscription fee, I’m also sure that many would just like to experiment, try their hand at the information business, for which, again, they wouldn’t want to pay extra. “We need to somehow correct this situation,” I thought, and decided to figure it out myself.

I think my learning process will not be so interesting, so we’ll get straight to the point and finally find out how to make a capture page with your own hands. Let's start with the basics:

LandingPage(capture page) is marketing tool, designed to convert visitors into clients. The more convincing, clear and concise your proposal is, the less likely you are to be refused. Landing - should encourage the client to take an action, for example, buy something, subscribe to a newsletter, install some software, etc.

Landing pages, as a marketing tool, have gained great popularity due to the fact that they are created under a certain category people, which means they give a large percentage of conversion in their niche. Values ​​such as 10-20% are very good and properly made landing pages easily collect a subscriber base.

1. How to create a landing page yourself

Firstly, it is important to understand that landing page is not only beautiful design, but also the correct arrangement of elements, the right words, correct calls and dozens of other marketing rules. Even an inexperienced person can notice the structural similarities of many subscription pages and this is not an accident. The saying: “Why invent a new bicycle?” describes our situation perfectly. Therefore, before designing, you need to understand at least the operating principle of our bike.


1.1. Basic principles for creating a landing page:

  • Each landing element must fulfill one, most main goal: Get the visitor's action. Therefore, you should not add a bunch of little things that may seem to you just “cute”, “pretty” and the like.
  • Use marketing tricks. It's mostly about urgency and scarcity. Almost all landing pages have a countdown timer or a mention that there are so many copies left before the price increases. It works, it has been tested from personal experience, and it works so effectively that the result is sometimes amazing.
  • Freedom for your eyes! - Nobody limits us in size; we shouldn’t pile elements on top of each other. I decided to mention this because I have seen examples more than once where the authors apparently do not know what “indents” are.
  • Bright and modern design. During creation, open 3-4 examples of landing pages that you really like. See what they did and repeat until ideas in your head begin to generate on their own. For example, this was exactly the case for me.
  • After completing the work, ask your loved ones to look at the result. Any question they may have should make you think that the landing page is not perfect because good job In the end, it should leave the visitor without questions.

1.2. Elements that every landing page should have

  • Let's start at the very top, where we usually have the heading. Naturally, it should be attractive, interesting and as intriguing as possible; in general, its goal is to capture attention from the first seconds and at the same time, your proposal should be clear from its content.
  • Trade offer. It should be described in such a way as to convey the essence; the juice itself should not be overused with repetition. Also, you should not think that if you repeat your translation instead of two or three times, then this will increase the conversion; on the contrary, you need to act gradually along the entire page. In this part of the landing page, I prefer to simply talk about what exactly the product will provide and list a few advantages that are important specifically for my audience.
  • If the landing page is small, then immediately place a call to action button next to it, such as: “Get”, “Pick up”, “Buy” and the like. Here I use bright red or contrasting colors to the background. After all, our main goal is to get the client to click here.
  • Tell us about the advantages of your product over other similar ones, why are you better than others?
  • Post an action card that details the process for solving the problem, indicating each step from the moment of purchase.
  • Next you should post some reviews. It is advisable not to invent them, but to find out from those people who have already purchased the product. Well, if there aren’t any, then you’ll have to scribble it yourself, and don’t give ten out of ten points, write reviews for a seven or eight. You can give the product a try to people well-known in your field so that they can give their feedback, preferably in video format.
  • Be sure to indicate guarantees of payment security, anonymity, conditions for returning goods and money, and so on.
  • Well, at the very end, in the footer - indicate your details, a link to the affiliate program, you can put social buttons tell about yourself as the author, indicate contacts, and so on.

2. We make a landing page with our own hands

After reading the tips provided above, we can proceed directly to creating the page on which we will have a landing page. We will use the webcontractor program: WYSIWYG Web Builder version 9. Although now there is already a 10th version, there are problems with Russification, so if you are not an experienced webmaster, I recommend using the 9th version. We will also need:

  • Photoshop image editor;
  • Client for working with FileZilla hosting;
  • The hosting itself;
  • Well, and domain name.

You may have a question about where to get these programs for free? I can only advise you to google it well; giving links to sites with pirated content is against my own convictions.

Hello friends. In this article I will give you step by step instructions How to make a landing page yourself - free and professional. That is, your landing page will look really beautiful, no worse than that of your competitors. Before starting work, by the way, you can write it down by hand.

Here we will consider the option free creation landing page from html template A. By the way, your landing page will be 100% adaptive for everything mobile devices. And this is important today.

So here you go step by step plan creating your own landing page:

And first of all, let's download the basis for our future landing page - a ready-made professional HTML template.

#1 — Download a free html landing page template

In general, landing pages are not such a mysterious thing. It's simple separate page on the Internet, on which all information is “tailored” to a specific target action of the visitor. Unlike regular websites, one-page websites, as a rule, do not have menus or links to other sections of the site (although there are exceptions).

That is, all you need to do is find a suitable html template and edit it to suit your needs. We'll figure out what to do with this page later below. And now - download for example. We will work with him.

#2 — Replace the picture on the main screen

When you download, open the “blue” folder and inside you will find several files with html extension. Double click on the one called index.html.

The template will open in your browser as it looks now. Agree, not bad?

Now we need to edit it. And the most convenient way to do this is using the Notepad++ program. Download it and install it on your computer.

The first thing we will do is put a normal picture on home screen our landing page. You need to find large image, which would suit your topic. To do this, go to, for example, Yandex Pictures and enter your request.

Specify the file size as Large. For now, you can download it for training. It's like we're making a landing page for professional legal services.

Now copy this image into the “images” folder. Change its name to “banner.jpg”. Rename the image that is already called “banner.jpg” in this folder to something else.

Refresh the landing page in your browser. Yours should now look like the screenshot below.

If something looks wrong, check whether you wrote the name of the image correctly, and whether you copied the image exactly where it should be.

If everything is OK, then move on to editing the text.

#3 - Editing text on the main screen

Click right click mouse over the file “index.html” and select “Open with - Notepad++”.

It will open before you source code our template, in all its glory. If you have not dealt with html before, then this view may scare you a little - there are a lot of numbers, letters and strange icons. But there’s really nothing wrong with this. We just need to replace the text that is written in black.

And let's immediately edit the main screen of our landing page. It is the most important, and conversion to orders will depend 80% on it.

First let's change the title. Instead of “Alpha” we will write something on our topic. Let me remind you that we sell here legal services. So we can formulate it something like this: “Urgent preparation and delivery tax return for your business." Paste this text here, between the tags

:

After that, save the document and update the landing page in the browser. We get the following:

It didn't turn out very nice, because the title was big and stretched across the entire screen. Try inserting a tag after the word “tax”
. It will act as a break in the sentence, and part of the text will be transferred to new line. It seems to me that it will work out better this way.

Next we change the subtitle. To ensure that the visitor immediately receives the minimum information required for ordering, we write down our specific offers. For example: “Preparation and submission of reports within 4 working days. USN report - from 5400 rub. UTII without employees - from 2100 rubles.” Paste this text here:

Now we change the text of the buttons in the same way. We write “Order” on the white one, and “More details” on the transparent one.

As a result, we get this main landing screen:

#4 – Darken the background image

Everything seems to be fine, but for example, it seems to me that our background is too light and the white letters are lost on it. I suggest applying a darker filter to the picture. To do this, go to the “assets -> css -> images” folder and change the names of the two files that are located there.

We call the lighter one, for example, “overlay2.png”, and the darker one simply “overlay”.

After this, we save our html template again and refresh the page in the browser. In my opinion, this looks much better:

#5 - Replace the subscription form

The only thing you may have difficulty with is the subscription form at the very bottom of the landing page. You need to register with some mailing service, generate a form, insert it into a landing page, etc.

I propose to solve this problem simply - instead of the subscription form, indicate your phone number. This way you will get more conversions/orders.

That is, just delete the entire form and write your phone number in the title:

Don't forget to download my book. There I show you the fastest way from zero to the first million on the Internet (extract from personal experience in 10 years =)

Today landing pages are very popular. Why is there such a BOOM of these same landing pages now? Why are they the only ones that are predominantly ordered?

Disadvantages of a landing page

  1. Selling one product. Everything is simple here, one product - one landing page.
  2. No SEO optimization. Of course, some individuals manage to tailor their page to some kind of request and promote it far, but how many keywords can you promote from one page? The answer is obvious.

Advantage of landing page

  1. Conversion. Highest conversion observed on the landing page. Which allows him to have better success.
  2. Fast execution. In order to make from 1 to 3-5 pages it does not take as much time as, for example, to create the same online store.
  3. Price. One of the main factors why they choose it. In terms of price, it is still inferior to corporate websites and online stores.

But, of course, each office has its own rules. Some offer landing page development for 100,000 rubles or more! For me it's too much. I don’t deny that everything will be done on top level, but many simply do not have such a budget for it.

I think it was this factor that brought you to this blog and this article. Now we will look at how to make a landing page yourself, and it’s free too! To make a landing page yourself, you first need to:

  • Understand why we need it
  • Come up with a landing page structure
  • Download Notepad++
  • Download Artisteer 4
  • Have some time
  • Prepare tea

Why do we need it?

Why do you want to create it? Perhaps as a business card website for some enterprise, or as landing page to make money by selling information products or physical goods. If you want to do this, I recommend reading about.

Come up with a landing page structure

How, what and where we will have it located. It’s best to start by taking a piece of paper and a pencil and drawing a rough outline of your future website. How it will look best, where there will be a description, and where there will be pictures. Will there be a form feedback, video, counter. Think it through.


Download NotePad++

NotPad is the same notepad, but with more high opportunities in terms of development. Highlighting, changing encodings, macros, line numbering - everything is nearby and convenient, I recommend it. Find it on the Internet for free.

Download Artisteer 4

A very convenient thing. You can find a cracked version on the Internet. I wrote more about this program in. If you don’t yet understand programming languages ​​or already do, but still don’t understand them well, then this program is what you need!

Have some time

Make sure that nothing distracts you, or at least reduce it to a minimum. Development may take more than one working day. After all, writing a landing page yourself from scratch is not so easy.

Prepare tea

Or coffee/cocoa. What do you like more? I choose tea

Instructions for creating a landing page yourself

  1. We download images for the future site, the better quality it is, the better. It’s better not to take bad pictures.
  2. We write content for the site. All the text that will be on your website in the form of accessible information for visitors.
  3. Open Artisteer 4 and start editing a blank page or an existing template. Insert your text and the necessary pictures.
  4. After editing all the necessary pages, you export your work as HTML file(name home page "index.html"Without parentheses, this is a must!).
  5. Next, open the pages using NotePad++, press Ctrl + F and enter the phrase "Artisteer". Remove all references to the program (developed with the help of, links to the program’s website, etc.).
  6. Save all this goodness by clicking on the “Save” button at the top.
  7. Voila! You made the landing page yourself! Now all that remains is to install your newly made .

Now you are the owner of your own landing page! Agree, it wasn’t that difficult? I will tell you how to make money on your own landing page that you made yourself in the next article!

What is a landing page and what are its features? How to quickly make a cool landing page yourself with high conversion? Which landing page builders are popular now?

Hello, dear readers! With you is one of the authors of the business magazine “HeaterBober.ru” Alexander Berezhnov.

And I decided so - I’ll tell you about landing pages, about the main techniques that I used to create them. I will give examples of good one-page sites. And each of you will draw conclusions for yourself. Agreed? Then let's begin.

The topic of creating a landing page is not an easy one, but it is very relevant and interesting. Knowing how to do this will help you make money. in different ways, for example, like . Understanding this, you can start your own small business by simply selling goods or services through a landing page.

1. What is a landing page - an overview for beginners

Hundreds of articles have been written on the topic of creating landing pages. It’s difficult to cram all the advice and all the experience into one material. But I will still try to tell you about the most important thing regarding the landing page.

Landing is a one-page website or just a page, the purpose of which is to induce users to take some action: buy, subscribe, call, leave a request.

Landing page is literally translated from English: “target” or “landing page”.

You've probably seen such one-pagers on the Internet.

Why do they make landing pages:

  1. They motivate well visitor to take the desired action.
  2. They are quickly constructed. And they often cost less than a regular website. Another plus: you can create a landing page yourself.
  3. Landing page is easy to redesign– improve, change, add missing information.

Landing pages are created for:

  1. Product sales. For this purpose, calls are used: “buy”, “leave a request”, “call”.
  2. Collection of information. Here visitors are offered: “subscribe”, “find out more”.
  3. Software distribution- software sales.

Landing page and sales funnel

Funnelsales is the process of selling a product/service. At each stage of this process, some people are eliminated - potential clients commercial company. We have a separate article on our website about.

The sales process through a landing page looks something like this:

  • 100 people saw a link to the landing page;
  • 40 users followed the link;
  • 10 people submitted an application;
  • 2 people bought the product.

Out of a hundred - two sales. Return – 2%. This is a good option. Not perfect, but not a loser either.

A sales funnel looks like an inverted kitchen funnel: a wide base and a narrow neck.

The widest part is the transition to the page. At this stage, we test the operation of contextual advertising, messages on social networks, and publications on other sites. Determining CTR.

CTR– the ratio of the number of clicks to the number of impressions. Measured as a percentage.

The middle part is the application. We analyze the effectiveness of the landing page - its design, text part.

The narrow part is processing applications and sales. Here we evaluate the work of living people - operators, managers.

When analyzing a landing page, another indicator is calculated - EPC.

EPC– this is the average earnings from one thousand landing page visits.

The higher the return rate, the higher the effectiveness of your advertising campaign.

In what cases is it necessary to create a landing page?

Below we will consider a number of cases when you may be faced with the need to create your own one-page website.

Case 1. Low conversion (sales) of the company’s main website

When a website shows a low conversion rate, that is, customers leave without purchasing anything. And there is no money to create a new working large website.

Calculation example: 300 people visited the site in 24 hours. Subscribed to the newsletter - 12 users. The conversion will be: 12 / 300 * 100% = 4%.

The average conversion of sites in zone.RU is 0.5%. Landing conversion rate is 5–10%. These numbers hide the whole truth about why entrepreneurs love to sell their goods and services through one-page websites.

Case 2. New product launch

When you run new product and want to show it in the most at its best. When you need to focus contextual advertising on a new product.

Case 3. Solving a specific problem

When you need to solve a specific marketing problem. And the company’s main website is not suitable for this.

Creating a landing page without in most cases will help increase sales.

Just having a landing page will not attract a ton of customers right away. In fact, landing is just a tool. Even the most sophisticated drill will not drill a hole in the wall until you pick it up. So it is here.

For the page to work, you need to “turn it on”.

To do this, you can take the following steps:

  1. Launch contextual advertising to your one-page website.
  2. Start an email newsletter based on a pre-collected subscriber base. In the letter, briefly describe the properties of the product and add a link to the landing page.
  3. Advertise a product on forums, partner sites, message boards. Add a link to the page everywhere.

It is a mistaken belief that a landing page can be the only place of communication between business and audience. If a company does not blog, does not develop its presence on social networks, or does not use email marketing, the landing page will be ineffective.

Case Study

The young man became interested in the offer of the Kverti company. The guy has never heard of this company before, and therefore is looking for evidence of its existence. Visits the company’s website and blog, joins a group on social networks.

He was convinced that the company was working. The blog content is constantly updated. On social networks, admins quickly respond to user questions. The client returns to the one-page page and makes a pre-order.

Now ask yourself a question: what would the guy do if he didn’t find traces of “Kverti” on the Internet? If the entire existence of a company began and ended on one single landing page. Would he order their product?

The conclusion from this example: use auxiliary tools to enhance the effect of sales through your one-page website.

2. How much does it cost to create a landing page and what does the price of a one-page website depend on?

The cost of creating a landing page depends on whether you order one-pager or do it yourself.

  • The first option is expensive. Freelancers charge from 100-200 USD. for work, design studios – from 1,000 USD Cool agencies – from 5,000 USD
  • The second option is “almost” free. If you involve a programmer or copywriter in the development, if you take as a basis paid template– the price of this method will be from 20 to 1,000 USD. and even higher. For a better understanding of prices different types websites and landing pages, read our article.

If you decide to order a landing page, you will be asked to fill out brief– a special questionnaire: answer questions about what you would like to see on the site.

Your answers will be the basis for the contractor when determining the price for the work.

The more “tricks” and “bells and whistles” you want to see on your one-page website, the more expensive the landing page will cost.

The price will depend on:

  • unusual structure and unique design will cost 7 00 USD;
  • contextual advertising and its setup – from 100 USD per month;
  • text from a good copywriter - 50-100 USD, from an excellent commercial writer - from 1,000 USD;
  • unique pictures and icons (not downloaded from stock) – that’s at least another 100-200 USD.

In addition, the landing page price is influenced by analysis target audience, selection of key phrases, testing page structure, constant monitoring, etc.

I've seen landing pages whose conversion rate was 50–60% . That is, every second visitor left their details or sent an application to purchase a product. The secret to such great returns was two factors:

  1. The page was visited mainly by the target audience - that is, people who were interested in this product.
  2. The developers adhered to the traditional rules of creating an effective landing page.

I will tell you about these rules.

Tip 1. Place one product on your landing page

If they fail to hook you, the reader will not reach the treasured “buy” button.

Follow these rules:

  1. Focus the client's attention on one thing.
  2. Tell him about the benefits of only this version of the program.
  3. Offer him a discount on one product.
  4. Get him interested in sending out newsletters on a specific topic.

If you place ten products within one screen, the visitor’s attention will be scattered. He will scan the entire page. Perhaps he will pay attention to a huge discount or some funny picture. And then closes the tab. In five seconds he will have forgotten about your existence.

The user visits the site. The first thoughts that come to his mind are: where did I end up, why am I here? If he doesn’t find an answer in the next few moments, you will lose the client.

According to statistics 80% potential buyers leave the page in the first fifteen seconds. And here are the main reasons:

  1. They didn't find what to do here. The site does not have a specific call to action: “subscribe”, “order”, “find out more”, etc. Remember, if there is no “big red button” on the screen labeled in a simple word“buy” - this is a bad landing page.
  2. Visitors do not understand what is offered to them here. They are irritated by dozens of details splattered on each other, flashy gifs and continuous Caps Lock. Awkward elements compete for the visitor’s attention, distracting him from the main thing – making a purchase or subscribing.

These tips will help you increase sales of your product:

  1. Our everything– a rectangular red button with a capacious verb in the center. Place it not only at the end, but also at the beginning of the page.
  2. Express yourself clearly. Speak directly: what the user must do and what he will get for it.
  3. Remove everything that distracts from the main idea. Incomprehensible graphics, neutral pictures, stupid headings, left buttons, huge banners advertising other people's products.
  4. Convince the visitor with an example of the exclusivity of your product. When praising a product, use more numbers and comparisons. Place a red button next to the belief.
  5. Show specific benefits that the client will receive from using your offer.

But don't be overly passionate in your desire to intoxicate the client. Excessive pressure and an overabundance of advertising conditions only makes readers feel nauseous.

Tip 3. Use selling headlines

Selling fluorescent lamps? Here's the headline: "Save energy 4 times more efficiently."

Do you invite fatties to the fitness center? Hit the heart: “Who else wants a TV star figure?”

When laying out headings, be sure to use h1 and h2 tags. If possible, include them key phrases– those words and phrases by which clients will find you through a search engine.

Tip 4. Write high-quality selling text

The text is the first priority. Until you have a fully formulated proposal, don’t even think about ordering a landing page design.

For the text to be first-class it is necessary:

  • First- know who the person is who needs your product. Create a portrait of your “ideal buyer.”
  • Second- read books about marketing and sales psychology.
  • Third- be able to involve the client in a conversation. Even if this conversation is actually a monologue. Imagine what questions arise in the interlocutor’s head. Write your answers logically into the text. Write until you tell everything about the product. And don't get hung up on the number of characters.

I noticed how internet marketing gurus like to criticize big landing pages. If you take a closer look at the object of criticism, it will become clear that they condemn tedious and uninformative texts. For some reason, critics avoid interesting and worthwhile long landing pages.

Don't be afraid large texts, If:

  1. The product is complex and unfamiliar. The client will have to chew on every advantage of the product. Provide many examples to prove its benefits.
  2. The product is expensive. To get a response, you will have to use all the superpowers of the landing page - reviews, guarantees, cases, discounts, post-warranty service, gifts.

Statistics

70% visitors won’t even read the halfway point of your tortured landing page. Don't blame yourself. Try to grab the attention of others 30% – that’s not bad either.

Tip 5. Avoid aggressive advertising!!!

How do you like three exclamation point at the end of a sentence? Maybe CAPS LOCK should also be added?

These things are a sign aggressive advertising. A normal person looks capital letters and three exclamations causes panic attacks: “They want to sell me some nonsense,” “This again intrusive advertising!”, “I always said that the Internet is a garbage dump.”

And for good copywriters, editors, content managers, this is also a sign of parochialism, unprofessionalism and sometimes, excuse me, idiocy.

I also recommend excluding the following cliches from the text: “flexible system of discounts”, “leader in the field”, “ high quality And low prices", "great experience", " individual approach" Without regret, delete all crude and unsupported phrases.

This stage is very important for the successful promotion and sale of goods and services.

Let's get straight to the rules:

  1. Readable font – 16 point. I recommend: Georgia, Open Sans, PT Sans, Arial, PT Serif, Clear Sans, Garamond.
  2. Up to 80 characters per line.
  3. Every 3-5 lines – a new paragraph.
  4. Every 2-4 paragraphs – a new subheading. Subheadings should be composed in such a way that the reader, after skimming over them, can easily understand what is being said.
  5. Required: lists, quotes, tables.

Consider which path the visitor’s gaze will follow. When all the elements are in place, a person easily perceives information. And if the client understands your product, there is a chance that he will immediately buy it.

Use visual navigation: arrows, icons, pictures. Attract attention with contrasting shades: highlight the headings in color, use a red (yellow, orange, green) button.

A relevant landing page is a page that meets the user’s expectations.

Another example

If the user clicks on the banner “buy new iPhone with a 10% discount”, then on the landing page there should be an offer specifically to buy this phone and with this particular discount.

Create your own landing page not only for each marketing campaign, but also for each traffic source. For example, clients come from the social network VKontakte - this should be reflected on the website.

90% of buyers think before they buy something. People are afraid of fraud and fear for their safety. Many people do not want anyone to know about their purchase. Fears give rise to objections: “I’m afraid of losing money,” “I don’t believe that the price can be so low.”

Since you cannot personally reassure the client, take care of the answers to their objections in advance. Formulate convincing arguments and insert them into the text.

I'll give you some hints:

  1. 1-2 week money back guarantee."If you don't like the product, we'll refund your entire investment."
  2. Offer to try the product for free.“A 2-week trial period will help you decide.”

Such marketing moves have been and remain relevant when creating landing pages.

Be careful with deficits. Few people now believe in countdown timers. Moreover, when the counter is constantly updated when the landing page is reloaded.

Be smarter. Indicate the quantity of remaining products. Constantly and manually update information. The user must see that the goods are being dismantled.

Make the buyer think so

“Yesterday there were 74 microwaves with a 50% discount, this morning there were 23, and by lunchtime there were only 7 left. We need to take it urgently!”

Tip 11. Convince the user that you are reliable and safe

Place trust elements close to the call to action.

  1. Use the buttons social networks – tweet feed, likes on Facebook, list of subscribers in a group on VK.
  2. Post reviews with links to people or the company that left them.
  3. Display awards and certificates. Documents should open in full size and easy to read.

Tip 12. No complicated forms to fill out.

The data entry form itself does not cause unpleasant emotions in visitors. The majority of your target audience is ready to interact with you. If necessary, they will write their name, occupation and e-mail.

The difficulties begin when, at the registration stage, users are asked to talk about their lives in more detail. I advise you to postpone the moment of closer acquaintance until later - when the visitor confirms the fact of registration.

Another problem is a complex captcha.

Captcha- a pop-up form in which the user enters a set of characters (numbers and letters in blurry pictures), confirming that he is not a robot.

Everyone is working on deciphering symbols, solving puzzles and riddles. Therefore, not everyone passes the test - about 30-40% will close the tab and immediately forget about your offer. Forget about captcha. Leave it to your competitors.

This advice combines the essence of all previous points. Order simple Landing page.

The page should be:

  1. No unnecessary graphics or text
  2. With a proposal to perform only one action: buy one product, subscribe to one newsletter, and so on.
  3. Looks free, spacious and not overloaded

The ideal landing page is a logo, a clear title and a button. If your product allows you to create a one-page website in a minimalist style, use it.

4. What is better: order a landing page from professionals or make a landing page yourself?

The command needed to create a landing page from scratch:

  1. Marketer. Develops strategy. Forms a proposal. Tests the results. Creates a website prototype.
  2. Copywriter. Writes texts. Creates headers.
  3. Web designer. Based on the prototype, he makes a layout. Implements special effects.
  4. Front-end developer. Programs and typesets. Tests the landing page display on different devices. Sets up a feedback form, call button, etc.
  5. Director, specialist contextual advertising. Analyzes semantic core. Picks up keywords. Sets up contextual advertising.
  6. Manager. Supervises the work. Calculates the payback of the project. Makes key decisions.

The services of six specialists will cost you from 3,000 USD. This is the price for a landing page that will work.

If you plan each stage of work correctly and find in advance good people– the landing page will be ready in 2-3 weeks.

Now let's move on to the second one - "independent" option .

If you are an “ordinary” person, you will most likely fail in programming, design and layout tasks. There is nothing left to do but download the finished one free template or use a paid landing page constructor.

You will have to take on the work of a copywriter, manager, contextual advertising specialist and marketer. Here rough diagram actions:

  1. Come up with an idea. Formulate a proposal - a message to the audience who needs your product or service.
  2. Break your idea down into logical blocks. If you ask a question in the first block, the second or third block should be the answer.
  3. Develop a teaser*– picture or text. Make it catchy and concise.
  4. Work on the main text. Here you will act as a copywriter.
  5. Come up with headlines. It is desirable that they are not heterogeneous and form a story.
  6. Call to action. On your selling website you should have the phrases and words “order now”, “call”, “subscribe”.
  7. Get into design. Choose a suitable landing page template. Edit it to fit the structure you came up with. Look for photographs and illustrations in stocks. Or take a camera and shoot the material yourself.
  8. Launch the landing page. Set up contextual advertising.

Hard? But it's free! True, you will spend a lot of time on this: probably no less than 4-5 weeks.

Let's look at a table of ways to get a ready-made one-page website.

5. Popular landing page designers - TOP 3 best

The popularity of landing pages gave impetus to the emergence of a number of website builders. I will now tell you about several - Russian-language and the most popular.

Constructor 1. “Flexbe” (flexbe.com)

- very simple and reliable constructor landing pages. Free version valid for 14 days - enough time to understand whether the designer is convenient and suitable for your business.

Most cheap tariff– 750 rubles per month. This amount includes: one domain, 10 pages, 250 SMS notifications, technical support, your mailbox and other “goodies” up to free domain in zone.RU.

The most expensive tariff is 3,000 rubles per month. This is an unlimited number of domains, as many pages as you like, 1,000 SMS notifications, and so on.

The downside is that you won’t be able to create something incredibly cool. A no-frills Flexby tool set.

The advantage is incredible speed. In 10 minutes I created an acceptable one-page website. It looked good on mobile device screens.

Constructor 2. LPgenerator (lpgenerator.ru)

Let's imagine that you have already downloaded the template you like. That you have hosting and a domain name. What to do next?

Landing page installation instructions

Some simple steps how to install a one-pager:

  1. Go to your hosting provider's website. Go to your account control panel.
  2. Find root folder website (it must be empty). The name of this folder is the domain you purchased in advance.
  3. Click the download button, in the window that appears, select the archive with the template.
  4. When the archive is copied to the domain folder, click the “Unpack” button next to it.
  5. Wait 20 seconds for the operation to complete. Refresh the page.
  6. Landing page installed!

To edit the landing page, go to the root folder of your domain and search for required file. Change text, pictures, insert videos. You can learn this: read a couple of articles on the topic - and go ahead, make money.

7. Real examples of working landing pages

About 15-20 years ago, landing pages were created for impulse purchases. In the old days, people were still influenced by acidic colors, crazy GIFs and other rubbish. Now we have become more discerning: we pass by empty promises, trust a calm tone and convincing evidence.

“Those” days have passed, but there are still people who believe that a landing page should be “screaming.” I created this section to convince them otherwise. Here are examples of landing pages. Let's look at their pros and cons and understand why they work.

Example 1. Master Climate - a company for the installation and sale of climate control equipment

www.masterclimat.pro - we made this site with a friend when we were still studying.

The site has a clear structure, nice design in the style of "ventilation and air conditioning". Also implemented on this landing page adaptive layout, that is, the site adapts to any screen size, including mobile devices.

Example 2. Alfa-Bank vacancies

www.job.alfabank.ru - we scroll through the site and see how a young man’s career starts at Alfa-Bank. After some time, having looked at the tempting visualization, site visitors finally see the letters. The page contains decent text – its quality is no worse than an animated picture.

A description of new vacancies is posted right on the surface, and an opportunities section is published. For applicants - a small and very simple form.

Action button: at the top there is a small and barely noticeable “send resume” button - this is a minus; at the very bottom of the page there is a bright link “view vacancies” - this is a plus.

Globally, you can make money on landing pages in three ways:

  1. Creating landing pages to order, that is, being a web studio, designer or manager of the entire project, having found the right team.
  2. Using one-page sites as intended, that is, sell goods and services through them.
  3. Doing lead generation. Leads - contacts of potential clients. These are “warm” applications that can be sold to target companies. For example, you can create a landing page “Sliding wardrobes in Samara”, drive traffic to it and sell the generated applications to the companies that manufacture these cabinets.

Which method to choose is up to you to decide. In the first case, you will receive money from clients who need the sites themselves, and in the second, the money that landing pages will bring from sales to end consumers.

9. Conclusion

The truth is, people are tired of landing pages. They are tired of the same techniques - countdown timers, crazy discounts, “unique offers”, static reviews that have not changed for 2-3 years.

To prevent visitors from closing your landing page, make it unconventional. No, you can use templates, but fill them out wisely. Don't lie, don't chase fleeting benefits. Think about the client and his needs.

Let's summarize:

  1. Landing- This great tool to attract new subscribers and buyers.
  2. Don't rely only on the landing page. To communicate with your audience, develop other areas - blog, main website, groups on social networks.
  3. You will always have time to order a landing page. So try to do it yourself first. They will help you with this ready-made templates and designers. All that remains for you is development marketing strategy, writing text, setting up contextual advertising.

At the end of the article, there is a video on the topic of making the perfect landing page:

I wish you good luck in business, launch your landing page and increase your sales!